Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline AZ_2017  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 17, 2017 8:02:13 AM(UTC)
AZ_2017

United Kingdom

Hi,
I am trying to add a new Feature similar to enabling users to send daily email notifications. I am a developer at our company and new to YAF (1 day old) and therefore don't know much about apart from spending a half day trying to figure out the solution. I used Help in the main menu and typed 'emails' and got the results:
Help results
The result shows that users should be able to have that functionality under the Edit Profile -> User Control Panel -> Email Notification Preferences. But when I navigate myself to that link using our company YAF, as an admin user, I can only see 4 headings: About You, Location, Time Zone and Forum Settings. But under the Forum Settings there is nothing.

Can anyone please suggest if do I need to add it myself manually? If yes then it means someone switched it off the funcationality when they setup in the first place?

Thank you and I appreciate for any suggestions
Sponsor
Offline tha_watcha  
#2 Posted : Monday, July 17, 2017 9:47:43 PM(UTC)
tha_watcha

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Germany

Was thanked: 1149 time(s) in 979 post(s)
Originally Posted by: AZ_2017 Go to Quoted Post
Hi,