Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Login


Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline willhowells  
#1 Posted : 12 December 2018 12:07:07(UTC)
willhowells


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 07/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 6
United Kingdom
Location: London

Hi,

We have some customisations in our english.xml file added manually and via the language editor. The upgrade instructions say we should delete the entire /languages folder - but won't this lose any language customisations? Is this where they're supposed to be saved?

Thanks,
Will
Sponsor
Offline tha_watcha  
#2 Posted : 13 December 2018 20:48:59(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,972
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1199 time(s) in 1027 post(s)
Yes in that case you would loose the changes you made. To keep your customized XML file up to date you would need to use a diff tool like WinMerge to see all the changes and apply them to your file.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error