YAFLogo

willhowells
  • willhowells
  • 54.8% (Neutral)
  • YAF Forumling Topic Starter
2018-12-12T11:07:07Z
Hi,

We have some customisations in our english.xml file added manually and via the language editor. The upgrade instructions say we should delete the entire /languages folder - but won't this lose any language customisations? Is this where they're supposed to be saved?

Thanks,

Will

Sponsor
tha_watcha
  • tha_watcha
  • 100% (Exalted)
  • YAF.NET Project Lead 🤴 YAF Version: 3.0.0
2018-12-13T19:48:59Z
Yes in that case you would loose the changes you made. To keep your customized XML file up to date you would need to use a diff tool like WinMerge to see all the changes and apply them to your file.
UserPostedImage
Similar Topics
Users browsing this topic